“The essence of wine tourism is getting to know a region through its wine-making and oenology while admiring its landscape, its architectural jewels and obviously, its gastronomy. Wine tourism acquires a fundamental importance as an element of dynamization of the cultural and environmental heritage where the winemaking tradition is located".

Rafael Ansón, President of Honor

gwto chart jun2023 hd

Rafael Ansón

President of Honor

José Antonio Vidal

Founder President & CEO

Pablo Singerman

Vice President The Americas

Leonid Gelibterman

Vice President EurAsia

Romanella Paggi

Argentina Director

Milton Zuanazzi

Brasil Director

Judith Ramírez

Chile Director

Jiawei Jiang

China Director

David Furer

USA Director

Advisory Board

Honorary Chairman

Rafael Ansón
President of Honour, International Academy of Gastronomy
Dr Honoris Causa and Director Gastronomy Chair, Universidad Alfonso X El Sabio
Ambassador for Sustainable Tourism, UNWTO

Senior Advisors

Adolfo Favieres
Ambassador for Spain and Iberoamerica, WTTC
Former Secretary General’s Advisor, UNWTO 

José Carlos de Santiago
Vice President, Iberoamerican Academy of Gastronomy
Founder President, Grupo Excelencias Comunicación 

Philippe François
Former President, World Association for Hospitality and Tourism Education and Training (AMFORHT) 

Tomás Poveda
President, Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola (USIL), Miami
Former Gral. Mngr., Casa de América
Former Gral. Mngr. of Media and Public Diplomacy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Spain

Countries in alphabetical order:
Javier Espina
Director of the Federal Council of Tourism, Ministry of Tourism and Sports
Former Minister of Tourism of Mendoza 

Márcio Favilla
Former Executive Dir. for Operational Programs and Institutional Relations, UNWTO
Former Vice Minister of Tourism of Brasil

Konstantinos Aslanoglou
Partner, Legal and Business Consultant, Supreme Capital Ltd. 

Margaret Chen
Founder CEO, Optimus Horizon 

Hervé Novelli
President, Conseil Superieur de l’Oenotourisme

Ilia Giorgadze
Ambassador (Diplomatic Body)

Polykarpos Efstathiou
Former Director, Greek National Tourism Organization (GNTO)

Monika Iuels
Acting Chief Marketing Officer, Official Tourism, Trade and Investment Promotion, Agency for Cape Town and the Western Cape (WESGRO)

Germán Porras
Former General Director of Tourism and Tourspain, Government of Spain 

Arnaldo Nardone
Minister of Tourism’s Assistant
Former World President, ICCA

Management Body

President and CEO

José Antonio Vidal
Founder President CEO, EnoTourism Spain (Spanish EnoTourism Association & Institute)
2018 Spanish National EnoTourism Award

Vice Presidents

The Americas

Pablo Singerman (ARG)
Director Economic Observatory Wine Tourism and MICE, Ministry of Tourism of Argentina


Leonid Gelibterman (RUS)
President CEO, International Center of Wine and Gastronomy

Deputy Institutional Relations

          Dina Gimbatova
          Former PPRR Assistant, Four Seasons Hotels Qatar

Country Managers


Rodrigo Lemos
Wine tourism advisor, Corporación Vitivinícola de Argentina (COVIAR)
Director, Academic Program International (Government of Mendoza)

Romanella Paggi
Owner, Ketek Eventos & Turismo
Moderator ‘Mendoza en Una Copa’, Ministry Tourism of Mendoza


Milton Zuanazzi
Co-founder & CEO, Hotel Sustentável consulting
Institutional Director, Viajar Faz Bem
Former National Secretary of Tourism Policies, Ministry of Tourism


Miloš Mišković
Former Director, SERNATUR Valparaíso

Judith Ramírez
Partner, La Recova Wines


Jiawei Jiang
Assistant Director, Monitoring Center for UNWTO Sustainable Tourism Observatories in China

Gao Ruylene
GWTO Director Institutional Relations China


Nicola D’Auria
President, Italian Enoturism Association (MTV)


Marisa Ramos
Professor, Faculty of Tourism and Gastronomy, Univ. Anáhuac
Coordinator Master on Gastro Tourism Management, Univ. Anáhuac-Le Cordon Bleu


Mariela Gutelli
Founder CEO, ‘Caliptra’ Consulting on Wine Tourism Marketing


Maria João de Almeida
President, Portuguese Enotourism Association (APENO)

Luís Bento
Consultant, Sommelier, Writer, Restaurateur.
Founding Partner, Primal Advisors and “Walk the Wine”


Leonid Popovitch
President, Union of Winegrovers and Winemakers of Russia


Mercedes Sánchez
Secretary General, Spanish Enotourism Association


Fatma Bilge
President, Urla Viticulture and Winery Association (UVWA)

United States of America

David Furer
Adult Beverage Communicator & Marketer


Sergei Danilov
Co-owner & Chief Adviser, Delicious Uzbekistan and Silk Road


Central EurAsia

Julia Smirnova
Travel advisor, Komsomolskaya Pravda
Press advisor, Cervantes Institute Moscow

Latin America

Verónica de Santiago
Dir. General, Grupo Excelencias Comunicación

Daniel Baroni
Director, Turismo 530

MICE Managers:

Congresses and Exhibitions

Arnaldo Nardone
Director, MICE International Consulting
Former World President, ICCA

Incentives and Events

Charo Trabado
Director, MITM Events

Administration and Treasury Head:

Mercedes Sánchez
Secretary General & Treasurer, Spanish Enotourism Association

Legal Head:

Maurizio Di Ubaldo
President, Di Ubaldo Advocats

error: Content is protected !!